Hello World

Ali Cagatay
2 min readJun 14, 2023

--

Greetings folks,

My name is Ali Cagatay. If you have never heard that name before, do not worry; just know that I am one of those people that becomes happy after seeing the “Hello World” text even after the trillionth time on the screen after writing some stuff on the computer and pressing the run button.

An image of the writer
Yeah, that’s me.

Still trying to figure it out?

Basically, I am a software engineer. In my day-to-day life, I work on full-stack web and mobile application development. Additionally, I am a full-stack web development instructor at a programming school called CodeYourFuture. I live in Birmingham, United Kingdom, but originally I am Turkish.

Now you may ask me what you will talk about in this blog, and you may also ask what is the reason for you to start on a blog here. And the answer is:

I don’t know. No, literally. I really don’t know why I am starting on this blog. I am not someone that loves writing, nor good at it. I just think it is a great idea to document my life and knowledge on different topics online to benefit others. For example, as I said earlier, I am a full-stack web development instructor at a programming school. There, I interact with dozens of people every week about their questions and problems with programming. Don’t get me wrong, I love teaching programming; it has been something I have been doing almost for the last five years. But I can only be with enough people in a lifetime, and the number of people who can benefit from me will always be limited. But if I document my thoughts and knowledge online, that stuff will be much more accessible; therefore, more people can benefit from it.

That is my ultimate goal. To reach a larger audience that is both interested in learning more about programming and can benefit from my knowledge of programming. Also, in this blog, I will not only talk about techy stuff, such as full-stack web development and mobile application development, but also stuff like personal development, productivity and lifestyle. So, if that sounds like something you may be interested in, do not forget to give me a follow. Hopefully, my content will be beneficial for you at some point. Until then, I will see you on my second blog post. Have a great rest of your time.

--

--

Ali Cagatay

Full Stack Web and Mobile Developer, a writer, and a full time learner.